top of page
Search
  • artiesue

Responding to My Day


Those fleeting moments as the sun descends invite us to grasp the beautiful and hard reality of time passing. I get the blessing of seeking understanding with God, who truly is all ears for me, and you. By faith I get the invitation to listen with God to my day, to all the things - good and bad - that have gone into making me, this day, the person I am becoming - the person I am taking into eternity. Perhaps this is my last sunset. God knows.


My faith is how I am with God, responding to God, with all the experiences of this day. So many wonderful things in this world, so many hard things. What has happened in your day to stir up a response from you? Be with God in what rises - questions, wonder, fear? God knows.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page