top of page
Search
  • artiesue

Hope...all...day...long...


To you, O Lord, I lift up my soul; in you I trust, O my God...

Show me your ways, O Lord,

teach me your paths;

guide me in your truth

and teach me,

for you are my God and Savior,

and my hope is in you all day long.

-Psalm 25:1,4-5 NIV


What is it to lift up our soul to the Lord?

It begins with what I think is worthy and able to receive my soul.

Who knows me? The One who knit me together, the One who gives me breath, moment-by-moment. The One who sustains me and is with me, has always been with me, moment-by-moment.

To this One I lift up my soul.

I am invited as I wake each morning, as I come out of sleep and of being kept through the night, to lift up my soul. God, the good and beautiful, all wise and everlasting, the One who is faithful to me, who guards and keeps me...to this One...I am invited to trust, to be guided by - to be taught.

I need guidance. I need teaching. In and by and through this One who is worthy of my trust.

In this One, I place my trust - all day long.

From the rising of the sun to the going down of the same, God, my God, the keeper of my soul, is to be praised.


Praise God, from whom all blessings flow!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page